Good excuse

I haven’t been sewing for a little while, but I do have a good excuse for my absence…

My debut novel is coming out in September!  Don’t you just love the cover?  I’m so pleased with the designs that my publishers chose.  And I’m so excited to share my book with you!

I’ll be posting upcoming info on my author Facebook page, so pop over and join me if you want the updates.

Hopefully I’ll get back into my sewing projects now that things are calming down here a little.  And although I haven’t been very good at leaving comments, I have been visiting your blogs and love the projects you’re posting!  You all are so inspiring!

10 thoughts on “Good excuse

  1. Congratulations on your new book! I am so proud of you and the way you are sharing it. Thanks for following my blog as well. I am so grateful to be finding a circle of creative friends. That feels so good and so helpful as I take wing with my writing and my art.

    • I am so happy to have found this creative circle too! It’s been a wonderful experience, and I’m looking forward to sharing all of our adventures together. <3

Leave a Reply

