Les Amis

DSC_0920

I finished this cute little lap quilt with one week to go – pretty proud of myself.  I can’t wait to see my sister open it.

DSC_0926

I chose this fabric for her quilt because it says “Les Amis De La Foret” (friends of the forest).  She loves the outdoors and works hard to protect wild animals and their environments.  I tease her all the time about being a tree hugger, but the truth is the trees, little frogs, and turtles in her part of the world are lucky to have her on their side.  :)

DSC_0931

Speaking of wild little animals…

DSC_0929

DSC_0934

This binding thing gets easier with every quilt I make.  I’m actually enjoying it now.  See how neat the corners are?  So proud.  ;)

4 thoughts on “Les Amis

Leave a Reply

