*Burp*

Lions and tigers and elephants, oh my!  I never thought I’d have so much fun making little boy burp cloths.    They’re turning out better than I expected.

I made a mistake by stitching all the way to the edges on this one, so decided to cover it with a striped binding.  It was my first-ever attempt at it (so don’t look too close, please!) but I’m pretty pleased with how it turned out.

I know the little guy (a dear friend’s newborn) isn’t going to care what he burps on, but the fabric is soft and squishy and he’ll hopefully find a lot of comfort in it.  I’m looking forward to meeting  him this weekend!

Leave a Reply

