Sew

Blircles and burp cloths

These fun little cross-stitched blocks took longer to complete than I expected!  And they ended up looking more like circles.  When I showed my husband, he squeezed one in his fingers and considered.  “Just call it a blircle,” he finally decided.

Blircle it is.

Along with five fuzzy burp cloths, I finally finished up these blircles and am ready to send them off to my favorite little boy in Seattle.  I wish I could deliver them in person and see how much he’s grown in the last few weeks!  It won’t be long before he’s using the blircles to peg his big sisters from across the room…

Good thing they’re soft.  🙂

12 thoughts on “Blircles and burp cloths”

  1. I’m so glad you found my blog, so I could find you! Love the blircles. I bet the cross stitch took a long time. I used to do cross stitch before I started quilting, then I never looked back, but I can still appreciate it.

    1. So glad you like the blircles! 😉 The cross stitch did take a while, but I really enjoy working on projects like it in the evenings in front of the tv. Though, now that I’ve discovered quilting, I’m not making as much time for the cross stitch any more!

  2. I love ’em! 🙂 I was teaching my nieces to cross stitch on Sunday so I appreciate how many hours you put into them!! I’m also a big fan of making up new words and reviving old ones 😉

  3. Blircles are awesome! 🙂 Cross stitch always seems to take longer than we think! Even the smallest pattern can wander for hours (although I don’t mind – I love the escape of stitching).

Leave a Reply

