Sew, Write

Pretties and projects

I’m closing in on the final days of my editing project – the manuscript is so close to being finished (first round of edits, anyway!) that I can nearly taste it.  Yay!

When I put so much time into my writing I have to put extra time into playing too.  I can’t write well if I don’t also enjoy a little tactile creativity.  So I figured a trip to the local fabric store, the beautiful Millie P’s, was in order.  🙂

I’m not yet sure what I’ll make with all of these pretty fabrics.  Maybe some new hot pads or table runners for the kitchen, maybe a few pillow covers for my boys or my office.  There are lots of fun possibilities – and lots of inspiration as I work my way through the rest of my manuscript.   So (sew) excited! 🙂

9 thoughts on “Pretties and projects”

  1. I’m so excited to hear you are almost done editing! 🙂

    You clearly have an eye for picking fabric. Those stacks are just delightful and I can’t wait to see what you make.

    1. Thanks – it was so much fun picking them out!
      After I finish editing the manuscript, I send it off to two editors and see what they think…. it’s hard to wait for their comments!

  2. I went and treated myself to some new fabrics on the weekend. I had a voucher and just felt like enjoying some pretty colours. I have no specific project in my head but a few ideas. I think your fabrics are so inspiring and so many possibilities!

    1. I’m so glad my fabric picks inspired you! Isn’t it so much fun to browse the stores and soak up all the lovely colors? I can’t wait to see what you picked, and what you make in the coming weeks! 🙂

Leave a Reply

