Reading, Writing, Sewing… updates!

Even with a little mishap (eh hem, cutting up too much of my fabric in class and having to buy extra to make up for it), I’m having a blast making my very first quilt.  Tonight I finished sewing together 40 blocks and I can’t get over how pretty the fabrics are together.  Sew much fun!

While my current manuscript is being edited I’ve decided to go ahead and start writing the next book.  So far it’s going really well – already in the first chapter the characters are surprising me with their personalities and secrets!  If you’re curious what these stories are about, you can click on my sidebar’s Pinterest logo (or my flower profile pic above) and get a visual of each book.  Lola is the manuscript that’s being edited at the moment and Kate is the story I’ve just started writing.

Reading, reading, reading… I’ve had my nose buried in some awesome books lately.  My latest favorites:

These Is My Words by Nancy E. Turner…  by far the best book I have read in a long, long time.  An incredible story, characters that came to life with every page, and a love story that made my heart nearly burst from my chest.

Somebody to Love by Kristan Higgins…  I can’t get enough of this author’s books.  Her stories are always comical and sweet and so much fun to read.

The Last Boyfriend by Nora Roberts… book two of the Inn Boonsboro Trilogy.  I’m only halfway through, but loving it so far.  Have I ever not loved a Nora Roberts book?  😉

6 thoughts on “Reading, Writing, Sewing… updates!

  1. Oooo, love the color scheme of your quilt. 🙂

    I actually miss editing . . . who would have thought I’d ever say that. Though, I’m sure if I looked at my novel again I’d find 20 more things to change! Good luck as you keep pushing through those pages.

    • I know what you mean – once I figured out how to edit productively, I actually enjoyed it! Now I’m starting over with a new book and have to remember how to enjoy the beginning writing process! 🙂

  2. Bonnie, congratulations on the progression of your first quilt. The colors and prints you chose are so very lovely. Just remember, cutting into too much fabric that forces you to buy more is not a mistake. One must always have scrap to make another. It’s a quilters rule, ask anyone.

Leave a Reply

