Procraftinating

As a writer, there are many days when I can sit and work on my manuscript for hours upon hours upon hours.  But today, my friends, is not one of them. 🙂 I’ve spent the morning staring at my computer screen, nearly going cross-eyed with the longing to write something worthwhile.  In the end I gave up and decided to let myself play with a little fabric and paper instead.

IMG_1228

In my attempt to procraftinate today, I pulled a few old scrapbook albums from my shelves.  You guys, look what I found… my baby boy, looking completely adorable three years ago, playing with his toys while big brother was away at school.  I can’t believe how much he’s changed.  And I can’t believe that I haven’t made the effort to scrapbook my boys’ lives very much since then.

10009795_756934707676573_8855085995216094628_n

The picture of my baby was taken from a Project 365 album, and while I don’t think I can do another daily project that’s so time-consuming, I would love to try week by week.  Would we call this a Project 52? 🙂 My fabulous friend Kristen introduced me to a company called Simple Stories that looks like it offers promising and helpful products.  They have this scrapbook collection coming out in December and I think I may have to order it.

What kind of products do you all love for your memory keeping? Do share – I need all the ideas I can get. ❤

Leave a Reply

